2017 Constituent Outreach Program

ILAGD 2017 Constituent Outreach meeting at AGD Headquarters, Chicago

Every year the ILAGD Board has the opportunity to visit AGD Headquarters in Chicago and meet with AGD staff to learn about updates in Constituent Services, membership, continuing education and IT. The ILAGD new Fellows and Masters are also invited to this meeting to learn more about AGD and our member services. This year, Tom Killiam, Interim Executive Director and Sara Murphy, Manager, Membership Development introduced a new Referral Rewards Program that will be launched at the end of August. This program replaces the Refer-A-Colleague program and will reward members who refer new members with a $50 coupon that is redeemable for AGD products and membership dues for both the referring doctor and the new member. AGD Student Chapters, which were approved at the 2016 House of Delegates are being developed at schools across the country, and the biggest growth in membership in the AGD are new dentists who have been out of school 2-4 years. Seneshia Jones, Constituent Services Manager and Kashema Pearson, Constituent Engagement & Development Coordinator discussed the constituent webinars that are available for leader training and also the new AGD E-Newsletter, “AGD Leader Insider.” They also refreshed our knowledge about the Universal award, Mini-Grant program and Star Visit Programs. Dan Buksa, Interim Executive Director, elaborated on AGD’s Advocacy accomplishments at AGD Hill Day. He noted that the Midlevel provider is still an important issue as well as AGD’s role with the ADA Code Maintenance Committee (CDT codes). AGD had an Advocacy training session at AGD Headquarters on August 11, 2017 and Drs. Sue Bishop and Sy Wachtenheim attended the meeting. The new AGD Brand and Website was officially unveiled on June 5th and Kristin Gover, Director, Communications presented the new website and all the membership benefits the new website has for AGD members. Student Chapter Representatives, Dan Pagel (UIC D-4), Asima Chugtai (UIC A-4), Tyler DeAnda (MWU D-4), Elizabeth Standerwick (MWU D-4), Emily Koufus (MWU D-3), Andrew Adiputra (MWU D-3), Alexandra Newton (MWU D-2), and Candice Hamilton (MWU D-2) attended the meeting and learned about the student membership services that available to all AGD student members. The new Fellows who attended the program were Drs. Jerry Chang, Lewis Kaufman and Michael Mora. The ILAGD Board and Emeritus members who attended the Outreach meeting were Drs. Spencer Bloom, Carol Everett, Sue Mayer, Charles Martello, Cheryl Mora, Stephan Petras, Ryan Vahdani, and Sy Wachtenheim. Jaime Petras, the ILAGD executive secretary, and Maureen Kugel, the ILAGD executive assistant also attended.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes