Midwestern University Chicago College of Dental Medicine Commissioning Ceremony

Larry Williams (CAPT US Navy Dental Corps, retired), Air Force Capt. Cody Murray, Ryan Vahdani, US Army Reserve Capt. Tejpal Jadeja, William Lawley, and Theresa Lao.

Drs. Williams, Vahdani and Lao are Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine IL faculty & AGD members. Dr. Lawley is IL AGD Secretary.

The military service commissioning ceremony was held at Midwestern University’s Littlejohn Hall on May 22nd. This event is the ceremonious commissioning of our new graduates into their branch of service. Among the honorees were graduates of both Midwestern University’s Chicago College of Medicine (CCOM) and the College of Dental Medicine IL (CDMI). Along with their families, over 20 doctors were recognized and thanked for their service to our country and commitment to their healthcare field.

As military servicemen and servicewomen in the healthcare corps, they may have received scholarships also thru their specific military branch.

On behalf of the IL Academy of General Dentistry, Dr. William Lawley presented the new dental graduates a commemorative coin.

2019 CDMI graduates who will be serving are:
Cody Murray – Air Force
Tejpal Jadeja – Army Reserve
Rob Henry – Air Force
James Cahill – Army

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes