2020 Pierre Fauchard Academy

Chicago Midwinter Meeting 20 February 2020
Five members of the board of the Illinois AGD, along with another three AGD members, were among the thirteen inducted into the Illinois Section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy at the 2020 Chicago Midwinter Meeting!

The Pierre Fauchard Academy is an honor organization devoted to the recognition of, and development of, leaders in dental medicine across the globe.

Conducting the New Fellow Induction ceremony were:
Dr. Terry Brewick, International President PFA
Dr. Jerry Dushkin, International President-Elect PFA
Dr. Ghabi Kaspo, Region 8 Trustee PFA
Dr. Paul Obrock, Illinois Section Chair, Master of Ceremonies, ILAGD Board

Welcomed as New Fellows of the PFA were the following AGD members, and any respective offices:
Dr. Bethel Buerk, ILAGD Secretary
Dr. William Lawley, ILAGD Vice-President
Dr. Charles Martello, ILAGD Immed. Past President
Dr. Cheryl Mora, ILAGD Past President, current Regional Director
Dr. Sy Wachtenheim, ILAGD Past President, 2010 Recipient of the AGD Distinguished Service Award
Dr. Darryll Beard
Dr. John Keller, IV
Dr. Sable Muntean

The event was held at Maggiano’s Little Italy just off Chicago’s ‘Magnificent Mile’. A lively reception accompanied the ceremony where the new fellows joined existing members in food, drink and camaraderie.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes