Two ILAGD Leaders Inducted into Pierre Fauchard Academy

Two ILAGD Leaders Inducted into Pierre Fauchard Academy

ILAGD Treasurer, Dr. Rosemary Villa, and board member Dr. Jessica Gibbs were were among 18 honored with induction into the Pierre Fauchard Academy during a virtual ceremony on March 4, 2021.

The Pierre Fauchard Academy is an honor organization devoted to the recognition and development of leaders in dental medicine across the globe.

Conducting the new fellow induction ceremony was ILAGD board member, Dr. Paul Obrock, who heads the Illinois Section of PFA, along with Dr. Terry Brewick, International President PFA, and Dr. Ghabi Kaspo, Region 8 Trustee.

This event is normally held in conjunction with the Chicago Midwinter Meeting at a lively reception at Maggiano’s downtown.

While it was disappointing not to be able to meet at a reception and have a more fitting ceremony, on the bright side, a virtual ceremony allowed for the unique opportunity for 9 International Officers and Trustees to be present. Dignitaries attending were from all over the U.S. and as far away as the Philippines.

Congratulations to Dr. Villa and Dr. Gibbs on receiving this honor!!

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes